Taking Refuge and Five Precepts Ceremony


Taking refuge in the Three Jewels, the Buddha, Dharma, Sangha, is the start of practising Buddhism. The Five Precepts are the foundation of all precepts. Through taking refuge in the Three Jewels and observing the Five Precepts, we take the Three Jewels as our role model and start the journey to purify our body and mind, return to our true nature, and discover the value in life.

Date: 19 August 2023 (Saturday)

Time: 2:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Venue: International Buddhist Temple, Canada

and email to Venerable Shan Ci:[email protected]

Leave a Reply